Gardening with brains

Supervision from 2014 to 2019 by:

  • REICHLUNDPARTNER advertising agency
  • REICHLUNDPARTNER Digital
  • REICHLUNDPARTNER Media

Distribution area of the campaign: Austria

Initial situation

For all types of garden

STIHL Austria is also deliberately reaching out to the broader gardening population with its offering in terms of target group. The aim is to convey to beginners and professionals alike that STIHL has the perfect range for everyone.

Strategy

Because everyone has their own head

In order to reach both target groups, we created two eye-catching print and online subjects that address the different worlds of professionals and private users, thereby targeting them specifically.

Implementation

Purely a matter of the head

The larger the area of the garden/forest to be maintained, the easier it is to feel overwhelmed by it. Or, to put it another way, the work grows on you. We have translated this thought figuratively – and recommend STIHL equipment to prevent it from happening.

To ensure maximum flexibility in the subject design on the one hand and to keep the costs as lean as possible on the other, we had the flower headdress arranged by professional florists, photographed it as well as the blouse separately and then digitally assembled with the model photo.

Betreuung von 2014 bis 2019 durch:

  • REICHLUNDPARTNER Werbeagentur
  • REICHLUNDPARTNER Digital
  • REICHLUNDPARTNER Media

Verbreitungsgebiet der Kampagne: Österreich

Ausgangssituation

Für alle Arten von Garten

STIHL Österreich geht mit seinem Angebot hinsichtlich Zielgruppe bewusst auch in die Breite der Garten-bearbeitenden Bevölkerung. Einsteigern wie Profis soll vermittelt werden, dass STIHL das perfekte Angebot für jeden hat.

Strategie

Weil jeder seinen eigenen Kopf hat

Um beide Zielgruppen zu erreichen, haben wir zwei aufmerksamkeitsstarke Print- und Online-Sujets kreiert, die die unterschiedlichen Welten von Profis und Privatanwendern aufgreifen und sie dadurch gezielt ansprechen.

Umsetzung

Reine Kopfsache

Je größer die zu pflegende Fläche des Gartens/des Waldes ist, desto leichter fühlt man sich davon überfordert. Oder anders gesagt: Die Arbeit wächst einem über den Kopf. Diesen Gedanken haben wir bildlich übersetzt – und empfehlen STIHL Geräte, damit es nicht so weit kommt.

Um einerseits für maximale Flexibilität bei der Sujet-Gestaltung zu sorgen und andererseits die Kosten möglichst schlank zu halten, haben wir den Blumen-Kopfschmuck von Profi-Floristen arrangieren lassen, diesen sowie die Bluse extra fotografiert und anschließend mit dem Model-Foto digital zusammenmontiert.

Österreichs Marketingprofis küren REICHLUNDPARTNER zur Nummer 1!

2 x Gold, 2 x Silber und 2 x Bronze bei den Medianet Xpert Awards

Mehr erfahren